

## Notice of a meeting of Council

## Thursday, 30 June 2016 6.00 pm Council Chamber, Municipal Offices

Membership				
Councillors:	Chris Ryder (Chairman), Klara Sudbury (Vice-Chair), Matt Babbage, Paul Baker, Garth Barnes, Ian Bickerton, Nigel Britter, Flo Clucas, Chris Coleman, Mike Collins, Bernard Fisher, Wendy Flynn, Tim Harman, Steve Harvey, Colin Hay, Rowena Hay, Karl Hobley, Sandra Holliday, Peter Jeffries, Steve Jordan, Adam Lillywhite, Chris Mason, Helena McCloskey, Paul McCloskey, Andrew McKinlay, Dan Murch, Chris Nelson, Tony Oliver, Dennis Parsons, John Payne, Louis Savage, Diggory Seacome, Malcolm Stennett, Pat Thornton, Jon Walklett, Simon Wheeler, Roger Whyborn, Max Wilkinson, Suzanne Williams and David Willingham			

## Agenda

1.	APOLOGIES	
2.	MOMENT OF REFLECTION	
	The Mayor's Chaplain, Reverend Tudor Griffiths.	
	The Mayor will ask for a one minute's silence in memory of MP Jo Cox.	
3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
4.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE MAYOR	
5.	COMMUNICATIONS BY THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL	
6.	PUBLIC QUESTIONS	
	These must be received no later than 12 noon on Friday 24 June	
-	MEMBER OUTCTIONS	
7.	MEMBER QUESTIONS These must be received as letter than 12 manning friday 24 June	
	These must be received no later than 12 noon on Friday 24 June	
8.	GLOUCESTER, CHELTENHAM AND TEWKESBURY JOINT CORE	(Pages
<u> </u>	STRATEGY: INSPECTOR'S INTERIM REPORT	3 - 72)
	Report of the Leader	/
9.	NOTICES OF MOTION	

Proposed by Councillor Clucas, seconded by Councillor Fisher	
"That this Council, mindful of Inspector Ord's Interim Findings in relation to the JCS, welcomes the specific finding that the case for a Local Green Space in Swindon Village, which conserves the historic setting for the village, has been made. Council also welcomes the fact that the finding will be further recognised and developed through the Cheltenham Plan."	

**Contact Officer**: Rosalind Reeves, Democratic Services Manager, 01242 774937 **Email**: democratic.services@cheltenham.gov.uk

Pat Pratley Head of Paid Service